Houston Livestock Show & Rodeo to host exciting lineup of entertainers

(Last Updated On: March 5, 2014)

Robin Thicke slated to take the stage on Tues. March 18 at 2014 Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo

The Houston Livestock Show (HLSR) brings a variety of entertainers to the stage for an exciting line-up of performances for rodeo-goers young and old.

With rodeo-goers flocking to the HLSR Barbecue Cook-off and today’s opening parade the stage is set for the official kick-off of the 2014 HLSR rodeo season which runs March 4-23.

Several popular musical genres are represented in this dynamic entertainer lineup, and together, the 21 celebrated musicians have a remarkable collection of distinguished industry honors, including one membership in the Country Music Hall of Fame, four in the Grand Ole Opry, 25 GRAMMY® awards, 56 Academy of Country Music awards, and 38 Country Music Association awards, according to HLSR show coordinators.

“The range of talented artists illustrates the Show’s diversity,” said Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo President Joel Cowley. “We are welcoming new, upcoming artists as well as celebrating timeless legends.”

Check out the week-by-week schedule of entertainment planned for this year’s rodeo:

Week of March 4 – 9

Brad Paisley
Tuesday, March 4, 6:45 p.m.

Eli Young Band
Wednesday, March 5, 6:45 p.m.- Armed Forces

Reba
Thursday, March 6, 6:45 p.m.

Usher
Friday, March 7, 6:45 p.m. – Black Heritage

Chris Young
Saturday, March 8, 3:45 p.m.

Selena Gomez
Sunday, March 9, 3:45 p.m.

Week of March 10 – 16

REO Speedwagon
Monday, March 10, 6:45 p.m.

Jason Aldean
Tuesday, March 11, 6:45 p.m.

Jake Owen
Wednesday, March 12, 6:45 p.m.

Maroon 5
Thursday, March 13, 6:45 p.m.

Keith Urban
Friday, March 14, 6:45 p.m

Hunter Hayes
Saturday, March 15, 3:45 p.m.

Pesado
Sunday, March 16, 3:45 p.m. – Go Tejano

Banda MS
Sunday, March 16, 3:45 p.m. – Go Tejano

Week of March 17 – 23

Luke Bryan
Monday, March 17, 6:45 p.m.

Robin Thicke
Tuesday, March 18, 6:45 p.m.

Florida Georgia Line
Wednesday, March 19, 6:45 p.m.

Blake Shelton
Thursday, March 20, 6:45 p.m.

Easton Corbin
Friday, March 21, 6:45 p.m.

The Band Perry
Saturday, March 22, 3:45 p.m.

Zac Brown Band
Sunday, March 23, 3:45 p.m.

Tickets on sale at rodeohouston.com, all Ticketmaster locations and by phone at 1-800-726-1313.

Houston Livestock Show & Rodeo to host exciting lineup of entertainers