Cardi B to perform at HLSR Black Heritage Night at NRG

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
(Last Updated On: January 29, 2019)

Photo credit: Houston Livestock Show & Rodeo / RODEOHOUSTON®

Hip Hop artist Cardi B will make her RODEOHOUSTON® debut to a packed crowd on Friday, March 1 for Black Heritage Night. This year’s line-up features an eclectic mix of performers across a mix of genres including country, hip-hop, rock, pop and electronic dance music (EDM).  

“Though the Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo remains deeply rooted in country music, we are also proud to be a part of our wonderfully diverse community,” said Joel Cowley, Rodeo president and CEO. “As such, we are excited to present a wonderfully diverse and talented 2019 lineup that will welcome 12 newcomers to the rotating stage.”

Other artists set to perform at this year’s RODEOHOUSTON® include Camila Cabello, Prince Royce, Panic at the Disco, Zedd, Kane Brown and Los Tigres Del Norte along with George Strait, Tim McGraw and Brad Paisley. A complete line-up with performance dates is provided below.

Concert Line-Up

Monday, Feb. 25              Kacey Musgraves

Tuesday, Feb. 26              Prince Royce

Wednesday, Feb. 27        Armed Forces Day, presented by BHP                   Brooks & Dunn

Thursday, Feb. 28             Luke Bryan

Friday, March 1                Black Heritage Day, sponsored by Kroger             Cardi B

Saturday, March 2            Turnpike Troubadours

Sunday, March 3               Panic! At The Disco

Monday, March 4             First Responders Day, presented by BP                 Old Dominion

Tuesday, March 5             Camila Cabello

Wednesday, March 6        Luke Combs

Thursday, March 7            Tim McGraw

Friday, March 8                 Zedd

Saturday, March 9             RODEOHOUSTON Super Shootout®: North America’s Champions, presented by                                              Crown Royal                                                          Kane Brown

Sunday, March 10             Go Tejano Day                                                        Los Tigres del Norte

Monday, March 11            Zac Brown Band

Tuesday, March 12            Kings of Leon

Wednesday, March 13       Santana

Thursday, March 14           Chris Stapleton

Friday, March 15                Cody Johnson

Saturday, March 16            RODEOHOUSTON Super Series® Championship Brad Paisley

Sunday, March 17               Concert-only performance George Strait, with special guests Lyle                                                                          Lovett and Robert Earl Keen

INDIVIDUAL RODEO TICKETS

Tickets will go on sale at rodeohouston.com Thursday, Jan. 10, 2019, at 10 a.m. (The Online Waiting Room will open at 9:30 a.m., and customers in the Waiting Room will be randomly selected to enter the store to purchase tickets at 10 a.m.)

Ticket prices start at $20, plus a $4 convenience fee.

Individual Rodeo tickets can be purchased via: online at rodeohouston.com; via AXS mobile app, available for Android and Apple devices; by phone at 855.239.7207, beginning Friday, Jan. 11 or; in person at the NRG Park Box Office, with no service charge, beginning Friday, Jan. 11 at 10 a.m.

All tickets will be delivered electronically via Flash Mobile Delivery; please allow 48 hours for delivery.

To access your purchased tickets, download the AXS mobile app and login with the email used to purchase tickets.

Cardi B to perform at HLSR Black Heritage Night at NRG

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *