Lizzo, Chance the Rapper and Marshmello to make debut performances at RODEOHOUSTON

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
(Last Updated On: February 10, 2020)

Photo credit: HLSR/RODEOHOUSTON®

On Friday nights the mood will be right at the Houston Livestock Show & Rodeo as three performers with unique musical styles will make their RODEOHOUSTON® debut at the NRG in Houston.

On Black Heritage Day, acclaimed artist Lizzo will take to the RODEOHOUSTON® stage for the first time on Friday, March 13. The ‘Truth Hurts’ singer was named TIME’s Entertainer of the Year and received her first GRAMMY® Award nominations, leading the list as the most-nominated artist for the 2020 awards, according to an HLSR press release. The University of Houston alum will pull from her arsenal of award-winning hits, such as “Truth Hurts,” “Good as Hell,” “Juice,” “Water Me,” and “Cuz I Love You.”

Chance the Rapper will also make his debut RODEOHOUSTON® performance on Friday, March 6. The rapper is known for his chart-topping hits “No Problem,” “I Might Need Security,” “Hot Shower,” Blessings,” and “All Day Long.”

Chance The Rapper

Electronic dance artist and DJ, Marshmello will round out the series of debut Friday night concert performances during this year’s Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo which runs March 3 – 22 at the NRG Park.

Marshmello has collaborated with some of the top artists in the world, including Selena Gomez, Justin Bieber, Kane Brown, and Khalid. According to RODEOHOUSTON®, his hits have been streamed more than two billion times, making him one of the most listened to artists in the world. His top hits include “Happier” (featuring Bastille, “Friends” (featuring Anne-Marie), “Silence” (featuring Khalid) and “Alone” and “Wolves” (featuring Selena Gomez),

Marshmello

The much-anticipated performances will take place on the world-class, star-studded RODEOHOUSTON® concert stage.

  • Weekday rodeos start at 6:45 p.m. NRG Stadium gates open at 6 p.m. and the night’s entertainer takes the stage at approximately 8:45 p.m.
  • Weekend rodeos start at 3:45 p.m. NRG Stadium gates open at 3 p.m. The night’s entertainer takes the stage at approximately 5:45 p.m.

The full line up of performers for this year’s nightly concerts is provided below:

Midland, Tuesday, March 3

Willie Nelson, Wednesday, March 4 – Armed Forces Appreciation Day, presented by BHP

Becky G, Thursday, March 5

Chance The Rapper, Friday, March 6

Maren Morris, Saturday, March 7

Ramon Ayala, Sunday, March 8 – Go Tejano Day, presented by Fiesta

Chris Young, Monday, March 9

NCT 127, Tuesday, March 10

Kane Brown, Wednesday, March 11

Cody Johnson, Thursday, March 12

Lizzo, Friday, March 13 – Black Heritage Day, presented by Kroger

Jon Pardi, Saturday, March 14

Dierks Bentley, Sunday, March 15 – RODEOHOUSTON Super Shootout®, presented by Crown Royal

Keith Urban, Monday, March 16

Gwen Stefani, Tuesday, March 17

Khalid, Wednesday, March 18

Chris Stapleton, Thursday, March 19

Marshmello, Friday, March 20

Brad Paisley, Saturday, March 21

Luke Bryan, Sunday, March 22 – RODEOHOUSTON Super Series® Championship

For tickets, visit the RODEOHOUSTON website.

Lizzo, Chance the Rapper and Marshmello to make debut performances at RODEOHOUSTON